Under Section 270.02 of the Code, Council shall appoint nine people to serve as its representatives on the Board of Directors of the Library; each representative shall serve three years, the terms to expire in different years. Subsequent vacancies are to be filled by persons appointed by Council.

  • Donna Samuel (President)
  • Linda Laws (Vice President)
  • Linda McCrae (Financial Officer)
  • Beverly Wells (Corresponding Secretary)
  • Nicole Beaty (Recording Secretary)
  • Annette Johns
  • Jacqueline Mosley
  • Sandra Brown Wright

The Library Board meetings are held at 7:00 pm on the fourth Thursday of each month. There are no general meetings in August, November or December. Unless otherwise stated, these meetings take place at the library. The Board of Trustee meetings are open to the public. You can also email the Yeadon Library Board of Trustees with questions, suggestions, or concerns: trusteesypl@comcast.net or call (610) 623-4090 for information about the next Library Board meeting.