Rohan K. Hepkins


Rohan K. Hepkins | Email
Co-Chair: Public Safety
Term: 2017-2021

The Mayor is elected at large to a four-year term with the primary responsibility of overseeing and supervising the Police Department and Public Safety. The Mayor is the official spokesperson for the community and represents the Borough in various civic and social activities. The Mayor also has the ability to officiate at weddings, administer oaths and affirmations.

Borough Council

The voters of Yeadon give legislative and executive authority to the Borough Council. The Council is comprised of seven (7) members, in which each serves four-year terms that are staggered. The chief responsibility of Council includes supervising borough operations, adopting an annual budget, levying borough taxes, approving contracts and bids and passing necessary policy and regulatory ordinances. Additionally, Council appoints officials to run the daily affairs of the borough, along with members of various municipal boards and commissions.

Latoya Monroe
LaToya Monroe | Email

Council President

Chair: Finance
Chair: Community Relations
Vice Chair: Personnel
Term: 2020-2024

Ronald Francis
Ronald Francis | Email

Council Vice President

Chair: Personnel
Chair: Recreation
Term: 2017-2021

Clara Johnson
Clara Johnson | Email

President Pro Tempore

Chair: Public Works
Term: 2017-2021

Rafi Cave
Rafi Cave | Email
Chair: Finance
Term: 2019-2022

Doctor McCabe
Dr. Dolores McCabe | Email
Co-Chair: Public Safety
Member: Civil Service Commission
Term: 2017-2021

Tomeka Talia Jones Waters
Tomeka (Taliah) Jones-Waters | Email
Vice Chair: Community Relations
Term: 2020-2024

Liana Roadcloud
Liana Roadcloud | Email
Chair: Code & Zoning
Term: 2020-2024

Tax Collector

Julianne James
Julianne James | Email
The Borough Tax Collector is elected and serves for a four year term. The tax collector issues real estate tax bills and collects payments for properties located within Yeadon Borough for the Borough, the County, and the William Penn School District. The tax collector also collects the current sewer and refuse fees.

Borough Manager, Borough Secretary, and Right-to-Know Officer

Mironda Presswood
Mironda Presswood | Email
The Borough Manager is the chief administrative officer of the borough and is responsible to council for the execution of its policies. The manager directs all administrative departments, assist with preparing the annual budget, and recommends other policies and procedures to council.

The Borough Secretary is the secretary to council, custodian of borough records and meeting minutes, and attests to official actions taken by council and other borough officials.

The Borough Right to Know Officer responds to Right to Know requests in accordance with the Pennsylvania Right to Know Act (Act 3 of 2008).

Finance Director and Treasurer

Nafis Nichols
Nafis Nichols | Email
The Borough Finance Director is the chief financial advisor to the Borough and assists the Borough Manager. The finance director manages the processes in the areas of finance; provides oversight of the general ledger; plans for preparation of the budget; advises on investments and long term capital planning; leads the audit review process and manages fixed assets inventory.

The Borough Treasurer controls the cash management of the Borough and manages the Borough’s investment program, securities, and bank deposits. The treasurer also controls and reconciles all Borough bank accounts and prepares monthly financial statements and presents them to Council.

Borough Solicitor

Charles Gibbs
Charles Gibbs, Esquire of the Law Offices of McMonagle, Perri, McHugh, Mischak, and Davis
The Borough Solicitor is the legal advisor to council, commissions, and staff. The solicitor represents the borough in legal proceedings.